ReliaQuest Bowl Alumni Selected in 2023 NFL Draft

April 30, 2023

Tampa, FL -- Over its 37year history the ReliaQuest Bowl has played host to some of the best college football players in the sport. This year's NFL draft featured seventeen (17) players selected that have played in recent ReliaQuest Bowl games.

In addition to the 17 players drafted, at least 20 more players have already signed Undrafted Free Agent contracts with NFL teams.

To date, more than 1,100 alumni of the bowl, including 115 first-round picks, have gone on to the NFL over the history of the bowl game.

z2023 Draft Picks by round (overall selection):

1st Round

Emmanuel Forbes Jr., CB, Mississippi State, by Washington (16)

2nd Round

Joey Porter Jr., CB, Penn State, by Pittsburgh (32)

Derick Hall, DE, Auburn, by Seattle (37)

Jar'Tavius Martin, DB, Illinois, by Washington (47)

John Michael Schmitz, OL, Minnesota, by New York Giants (57)

Brenton Strange, TE, Penn State, by Jacksonville (61)

Juice Scruggs, C, Penn State, by Houston (62)

3rd Round

Ji'Ayir Brown, S, Penn State, by San Francisco (87)

4th Round

Cameron Young, DT, Mississippi State, by Seattle (123)

Tavius Robinson, Edge, Mississippi, by Baltimore (124)

5th Round

Jordan Howden, S, Minnesota, by New Orleans (146)

Sean Clifford, QB, Penn State, by Green Bay (149)

Terell Smith, CB, Minnesota, by Chicago (165)

Owen Pappoe, LB, Auburn, by Arizona (168)

6th Round

Parker Washington, WR, Penn State, by Jacksonville (185)

Anders Carlson, K, Auburn, by Green Bay (207)

7th Round

Nick Broeker, OG, Mississippi, by Buffalo (230)

About the ReliaQuest Bowl:

The Bowl attracts visitors from more than 40 states each year to join local fans for the game and week of events while generating tens-of-millions of dollars in exposure for the region. To date the Bowl has contributed over $170 million to universities over its history and is estimated to have generated more than $1.1 billion in economic impact for the Tampa Bay area. It has also donated more than $3.5 million to charities since 2016.